Dept. of Biotechnology

Home Biotechnology Home Board of Studies

      Board of Studies for Department of Biotechnology is constituted with experts drawn from reputed academic institutions (like IITs, NITs) research laboratories (like CCMB, CFTRI) and international level Biotech industries. This should ensure the up to date and quality curriculum to all our programmes.

External Members

Sno Name Details
1 Dr.Gummadi Satyanarayana Assoc. Professor, IIT, Madras.
2 Dr V.Vijayalakshmi Sr. Dy. Director, NIN, Hyderabad
3 Dr M. Narasimham DH Lead for FC & VC, Advanta Pvt. Ltd.,Hyderabad
4 Dr.P.Srinivasa Rao Head, NIT, Warangal
5 Mr G Subbaarao Sr. QA Manager, Par Biosciences, Chennai
6 Dr. Senthil Kumar Scientist, Evolva Biosciences, Pvt Ltd. Chennai
7 Prof. Chanchal K Mitra University of Hyderabad, Telangana-500046
Stemcell Biology
1 Prof. V. Vijaya Lakshmi Dept. of Biochemistry & Stemcell Biology, NIN, Hyderabad
2 Prof. Rama Sankar Varma Dept. of Biotechnology, IIT, Chennai

Internal Members

Sno Name Details
1 Dr. S. Krupanidhi Professor & Head, Dept of Biotechnology, Chairman
2 Dr D Vijaya Ramu Assoc. Prof., Dept of Biotechnology, Member
3 Dr. R. Bharath Kumar Assoc. Prof., Dept of Biotechnology, Member
4 Dr. S. Asha Assoc. Prof., Dept of Biotechnology, Member

Created by: IT Services