Registration Fee

PG Students	:	Rs. 500/-
Research Scholars	:	Rs. 1,500/-
Faculty / Scientist	:	Rs. 2,000/-
Industry Persons	:	Rs. 2,500/-

Early bird Registration

PG Students	:	Rs. 300/-
Research Scholars	:	Rs. 1,000/-
Faculty / Scientist	:	Rs. 1,500/-
Deadline	:	20th Feb, 2023

Important Dates

Abstract Submission	:	06.03.2023
Intimation of Acceptance	:	15.03.2023
Registration	:	22.03.2023

Payment Details

SWIFT Code

Payments should be made by	banl	k transfer at:
Bank Name	1	UCO Bank
Branch	1	Vadlamudi
Account owner	1	VFSTR-MISCELLANEOUS
Account Number	1	21890210000151
IFSC Code	1	UCBA0002189

The Extended Abstract can be emailed to ncrfm2023@vignan.ac.in

UCBAINBB316

Publication:

The peer-reviewed papers will be published tentatively in the following journals of Scopus indexed.

Web Link : vignan.ac.in/ncrfm2023 Registration Link: https://forms.gle/csZoTofYb17CoQyu8



www.vignan.ac.in

IOP Publishing



Chief Patron

Dr. L. Rathaiah, Chairman, Vignan's Group

Patron

Sri L. Sri Krishna Devarayalu, Vice Chairman

Co-Patrons

Prof. P. Nagabhushan, Vice-Chancellor, VFSTRU Cmde. Dr. M. S. Raghunathan, Registrar, VFSTRU Prof. G. Srinivasa Rao, Dean, R&D, VFSTRU Prof. N Srinivasu. Dean, SAS&H

Chairman

Prof. M. Sreenivasulu Professor & Head Department of Physics, SAS & H

Convenor

Dr. Venkaiah Malapati,

Assistant Professor Department of Physics, SAS & H Contact: +91 9494868715, E.Mail : ncrfm2023@vignan.ac.in

Co-Convenor

Dr. B. Nageswara Rao,

Assistant Professor Department of Physics, SAS & H Contact: +919493869534



www.vignan.ac.in



National Conference on Recent Advances in Functional Materials

Sponsored by: •
Science and Engineering Research Board

24 - 25 MARCH 2023

Organized by Department of Physics School of Applied Science & Humanities



Foundation for Science, Technology & Research (Deemed to be UNIVERSITY) -Estd. u/s 3 of UGC Act 1956

Vadlamudi, Guntur - 522 213. Andhra Pradesh. Tel : +91-863-2344 700 / 701

About VFSTR

VFSTR (Deemed to be University), vadlamudi, Guntur is an educational hub that draws inspired students from across the world. Our education empower individuals to challenge conventional thinking in pursuit of original ideas. It is a place for highly ambitious students and professionals to excel in their careers and become hardcore experts in interest. It has the vision to foster human development through quality education, Research & Entrepreneurial development.

Here everyone is trained to get focused on conducting high-impact research, generating new knowledge, and disseminating this knowledge by in the form of publications in top journals and conferences.

About the Department

The Department of Physics at VFSTR has highly talented faculty drawn from institutes of national importance like IIT, NIT, and Central Universities. The faculty are involved in cutting-edge research areas of condensed matter physics, optoelectronics, thin films, and fuel cell technology. The department offers doctoral programs in interdisciplinary areas of research.



Aim of the Conference

The aim of NCRFM -2023 is to bring academicians. researchers, scientists & Industrialists to a common platform for showcasing the recent advances in functional materials in particular materials science. Material science today is the most diverse field with challenges posed by demands from almost all the sectors of domestic applications, health, telecommunication, automation etc. Research & Development in all these areas has witnessed exponential growth during the last few decades calling for the need for frequent interactions between researchers, technologists, academicians, and industrialists to share knowledge and set the road map for the future. This conference aims to provide a suitable platform for researchers in the areas of material sciences with a special emphasis on nurturing the local young talents.

National Advisory Committee

Prof. R. Singh, University of Hyd, Hyderabad.
Prof. A. K. Bhatnagar, University of Hyd, Hyderabad.
Prof. Prem Pal, IITH, Hyderabad.
Prof. S. M. Siva Prasad, JNCASR, Bengaluru.
Prof. K. V. Rao, JNTUH, Hyderabad.
Prof. D. Pamu, IITG, Guwahati.
Prof. A. Srinivasa Rao, DTU, New Delhi.
Prof. P. S. Anil Kumar, IISc, Bengaluru.
Prof. D. Haranath, NITW, Warangal.





Deemed to be UNIVERSITY

Local Organising Committee

Prof. J. N. Kiran, Professor, VFSTR,

- Dr. Ch. Thirupathaiah, Assoc. Prof, VFSTR
- Dr. M. Ramanjaneyulu, Assoc. Prof, VFSTR
- Dr. B. Naveen Kumar Reddy, Asst. Prof, VFSTR
- Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao, Asst. Prof, VFSTR

Conference Theme

The original scientific reports in the form of extended abstracts in the following areas are invited:

- ⇒ Surface, Interfaces & Thin films
- → Polymers and Composites
- → Computational materials Physics
- → Functional Materials
- ⇒ Superconductivity and Magnetism
- ⇒ Fluid Dynamics
- → Materials for Energy and societal application
- → Biophysics, Biomaterials and Bio sensors
- Electronic and optical Materials
- ⇒ Dielectric and Ferroelectric materials
- → Materials for fuel cell technology

